Queensview Professional Services

Links

The College of Psychologists of Ontario is the organization which regulates the practice of psychology. The site contains information about the profession, the qualifications needed to become a psychologist or psychological associate and the standards of practice.


The Ontario College of Social Workers and Social Service Workers is the organization which regulates the practice of social workers. The site contains information about the profession, the qualifications needed to become a social worker or social service worker and the standards of practice.


Stroke Survivors' Association of Ottawa This organization provides support and information to people suffering from stroke and their families.


Alzheimer's Society of Ottawa Programs and services in Ottawa and Renfrew County are provided to help individuals who are coping with Alzheimer's disease or a related dementia, their family members and professional or family care givers.


Capacity Assessment Office This website contains links to the website of the Ministry of the Attorney General of Ontario. It also contains useful information about capacity assessment and the answers to commonly asked questions.


The Learning Disability Association of Ontario A resource for parents of children with learning disabilities or those wishing to learn more about the assessment of learning disability.


Association for Bright Children of Ontario - Ottawa Region Chapter Resources for the parents of bright children in the Ottawa area.

Ottawa Directroy of Services for Childern and Adults with Autism .

Ottawa General Hospital .

On Track-Psychosis/Schizophrenia .

Queensview Professional Services

Autres Liens

L’Ordre des Psychologues de l’Ontario est une organisation qui réglemente la pratique en psychologie. Ce site contient de l’information concernant la profession, les qualifications requises pour être certifié psychologue ou associé en psychologie ainsi que les standards de pratique professionnelle.


L’Ordre des Travailleurs Sociaux et des Techniciens en Travail Social de l’Ontario est une organisation qui réglemente la pratique des travailleurs sociaux. Ce site contient de l’information concernant la profession, les qualifications requises pour être certifié travailleur social ou technicien en travail social ainsi que les standards de pratique professionnelle relative à cette profession.


Stroke Survivors' Association of Ottawa Cette organisation offre un soutien et de l’information aux personnes ayant subi un accident vasculaire cérébral ainsi qu’à leur famille.


Alzheimer's Society of Ottawa Programmes et services offerts à Ottawa et par le Renfrew County, lesquelles ressources visent à aider les individus souffrant de la maladie d’Alzheimer ou une démence associée, leur famille, les aidants naturels de même que les professionnels, en les informant et en tentant de les outiller au maximum afin de mieux gérer les changements vécus au quotidien.


Capacity Assessment Office Ce site contient des liens reliés au site du Ministère du Ministre de la Justice en Ontario. Des informations pertinentes quant à l’évaluation des capacités d’un individu et des réponses à des questions fréquemment posées sont aussi présentées sur ce site.


The Learning Disability Association of Ontario Une ressource pour les parents d’enfants qui présentent des difficultés d’apprentissage ou qui désirent en savoir davantage sur l’évaluation des difficultés d’apprentissage.


Association for Bright Children of Ontario - Ottawa Region Chapter Ressources pour les parents d’enfants doués dans la région d’Ottawa.

Ottawa Directory of Services for Childern and Adults with Autism .

Ottawa General Hospital .

On Track-Psychosis/Schizophrenia .